Skip to content

PRC Announces face-to-face oathtaking of licensed professional teachers

  • by

Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) in the Philippines recently announced the schedule and locations for the in-person mass oathtaking of licensed professional teachers. The announcement, made via Facebook on Thursday, May 25, sets out a series of events planned throughout June and July, culminating in August.

June’s events begin at Tacloban Astrodome in Tacloban City on the 8th, then progress to other locations, including Pagadian City, Zamboanga City, Tuguegarao City, and Tagbilaran City in Bohol.

Related: DepEd starts early registration for SY 2023-2024

In July, the oath-taking events move to various locations such as Cebu City, Cagayan De Oro, Urdaneta, Baguio City, San Fernando, Legazpi City, Lucena, Iloilo City, Davao City, and Koronadal City.

The final mass oath-taking events for this batch of new professional teachers are scheduled for August 5 and 6 at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) in Pasay City.

These events follow the recent Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers (L.E.P.T.) held on March 19, in which over 24,000 elementary teachers and over 48,000 secondary teachers passed. These successful examinees are expected to commit to their professional duties during these events formally.

The PRC requires registrants to sign up on its official website at prior to the events. For entry, either proof of vaccination or a negative RT-PCR test conducted 48 hours prior to the event will be needed. Moreover, each attendee must bring their printed Oath Form from their online registration.

See FULL Schedule: Face-to-Face Oathtaking of the New Professional Teachers

For those unable to attend in person, options include participation in a virtual ceremony or arranging a special appointment for a later date.

The PRC advised that newly licensed teachers register their attendance in the region where they took their licensure examination, aligning with their intended professional registration location. For National Capital Region (NCR) inductees, ticket collection is available at the Arellano University Manila from June 5 to August 4.

This structured and comprehensive schedule represents a significant step towards fully recognizing and integrating these new professionals into the country’s educational system.

List of LET Passers: LET RESULTS March 2023 – List of Passers Elementary


Join our Facebook Community and meet with fellow educators. Share and download teaching materials. Get important updates and read inspiring stories.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *